School Logos

There are five schools within the University of Richmond. Each school has its own logo that ties back to the overarching University of Richmond. All initiatives within a specific school should use that school’s official logo.

School of Arts & Sciences
Jepson School of Leadership Studies
School of Law
School of Professional & Continuing Studies
Robins School of Business
protected area around logos

Protected Area

Nothing may appear within the protected area of any of the school logos without approval from University Communications. The protected area is based on the width of three squares from the logo’s checkerboard; it surrounds the logo on all four sides. This distance is equivalent to 3/5 the width of the logo's shield.

minimum size of logos

Minimum Size

To ensure proper legibility, no shield within a school logo should be sized smaller than one half inch wide.